PSGB Occasional Medal

The PSGB Occasional Medals were established in 1996 and are awarded occasionally to celebrate exceptional achievement in primatology and/or service to PSGB. Any full or student member of the Society can put forward a nomination. If you would like to nominate someone for consideration, please contact the Council via the Secretary ([email protected]).

Occasional Medal Recipients:

1996 Jane Goodall: Cultural transmission among chimpanzees and conservation (Conservation Medal)
2007 Cyril Rosen: Conservation Medal
2008 Stephen Nash: Special Contributions to Primatology
2011 David Windmill: Special Contributions to Primatology
2011 David J. Chivers: Conservation
2017 John Oates: Conservation
2019 Caroline Harcourt: Special Contributions to Primatology and the Society
2022 Brian Manchin: Exceptional contributions to the Society

The Primate Society of Great Britain is a registered Charity number 290185 Website Photos: Shannon Farrington, Tim Eppley, & Brogan Mace
Log in | Powered by White Fuse